The Odiham Society
Established 1978                                                                           Registered Charity No. 277285

Home Membership Projects Publications Meetings & Events Mission, Vision & Values Walks Planning
Make A Drop Down Menu by Vista-Buttons.com v5.7
   
Make A Drop Down Menu by Vista-Buttons.com v5.7

 

Links

Community organisations & information                     Schools                     Councils                        Planning

Odiham History on the Internet

Community Organisations & Information
All Saints Church Odiham www.allsaintsodiham.org.uk/
Basingstoke Archaeological Society www.bahsoc.org.uk/
Basingstoke Canal Authority www3.hants.gov.uk/basingstoke-canal/canal-authority.htm
Basingstoke Canal Society www.basingstoke-canal.org.uk/
Cross Barn www.thecrossbarn.org.uk/
Hampshire and Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust www.hwt.org.uk/
Hook and Odiham Lions Club www.hookandodihamlions.co.uk/
Inodiham www.inodiham.co.uk/ 
Odiham and North Warnborough Bowling Club www.odihamandnorthwarnboroughbowlingclub.org.uk/
Odiham and Greywell Cricket Club www.odiham-greywell.cc/
Odiham Art Group www.odihamartgroup.org.uk/
Odiham Cottage Hospital http://odihamcottagehospital.org.uk/
Odiham Cycling Club http://odihamcyclingclub.co.uk/ 
Odiham Fire Station www.hantsfire.gov.uk/about-us/who-we-are/stations/odiham/
Odiham Parish Council www.odiham.org.uk/ 
Odiham Swim Club www.odihamsc.co.uk/ 
Odiham Tennis Club www.odihamtennisclub.org.uk/
Odiham U3A www.odihamu3a.org.uk/home.asp
Onward Plan (Neighbourhood Plan) http://onwardplan.com/ 
Local weather forecast www.wunderground.com/weather-forecast/UK/Odiham.html
Local weather forecast www.weathercity.com/uk/gb/odiham/
Local advertising and information www.odiham.eu/ 
Magna Carta Odiham www.odihammagnacarta.com/ 
Map of Parish & footpaths www3.hants.gov.uk/odiham.pdf
North Warnborough & District Garden Club Telephone: 01252 626524
North Warnborough Village Hall www.nwvh.org.uk/
Odiham Swimming Pool www.swimodiham.co.uk/ 
RAF Odiham www.raf.mod.uk/rafodiham/
Rotary Club of Odiham & Hook www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.php?ClubID=1674
Vyne Church Odiham www.thevinechurch.org.uk/

 

Local schools
Robert Mays( Academy) School www.rmays.hants.sch.uk/page/?title=Home&pid=1
Buryfieds Infant School www.buryfields.hants.sch.uk
Mayhill Junior School www.mayhill.hants.sch.uk/
Leapfrogs Pre-school www.schoolswire.org/public/odiham543.html.nc
Long Sutton Primary School www.longsutton.hants.sch.uk/
Lord Wandsworth College www.lordwandsworth.org/

 

Councils

Hart District Council

www.hart.gov.uk/

Hampshire County Council

www.hants.gov.uk/

Hook Parish Council

www.hook.gov.uk/

Long Sutton & Well Parish Council

www.longsutton.org/

South Warnborough Parish Council

www.southwarnborough.net/nfHome.asp?

Winchfield Parish Council

www.winchfield-pc.org.uk/

Dogmersfield Parish Council

www.dogmersfieldparish.co.uk/

Crondall Parish Council

www.crondall-pc.gov.uk/

Crookham Village Parish Council

www.crookhamvillage-pc.org.uk/

Greywell Parish Council

www.greywell.info

Hartley Wintney Parish Council

www.hartleywintney.org.uk

Upton Grey Parish Council http://communities.hants.gov.uk/upton-grey-index

Mapledurwell & Up Nateley Parish Council

http://mapledurwellupnately.co.uk/#/parish-council/4569343550

 

Planning

Hart Planning

www.hart.gov.uk/planning-residents

Basingstoke Canal Conservation Area Please click HERE
Listed buildings in Odiham www.britishlistedbuildings.co.uk/england/hampshire/odiham
North Warnborough Conservation Area Please click HERE
Odiham Village Design Statement Please click HERE
Odiham Common www.hart.gov.uk/odiham-common
Odiham Conservation Area Please click HERE
Odiham boundaries and footpaths www3.hants.gov.uk/odiham.pdf
Odiham Houses www.astoft.co.uk/odihamhouses.htm

 

Odiham History on the Internet (some!)

Archaeology of All Saints Church Please click HERE
Building History www.buildinghistory.org.uk/index.php?q=search&keywords=odiham
Census tables 19th century www.visionofbritain.org.uk/unit_census_page.jsp?u_id=10556600
Edward III's Lodge in the Deer Park Please click HERE
Greywell History www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=56752
Greywell Tunnel Please click HERE
James Zouch Estate 1643-1740 www.exploringsurreyspast.org.uk/GetRecord/SHCOL_1499
Odiham Common Please click HERE
Francis Frith photographs http://www.francisfrith.com/odiham/
Hampshire Life http://hampshire.greatbritishlife.co.uk/article/odiham-castle-29171/
Hampshire Record Office http://www3.hants.gov.uk/archives
Hartley Wintney History Please click HERE
History of the County of Hampshire 1911 - Odiham www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=56756
Odiham boundaries and footpaths http://www3.hants.gov.uk/odiham.pdf
King Johnís interactive itinerary during his reign http://neolography.com/timelines/JohnItinerary.html
King John's Castle http://www3.hants.gov.uk/countryside/odiham-castle.htm
Manley James VC www.victoriacrossonline.co.uk/manley-a-james-vc/4587182674
Odiham Domesday http://domesdaymap.co.uk/place/SU7451/odiham/
History of RAF Odiham http://94.236.30.48/rafodiham/aboutus/history.cfm
Odiham Constabulary http://hampshireconstabularyhistory.org.uk/?page_id=1280
Odiham Houses www.astoft.co.uk/odihamhouses.htm
Odiham Through Time www.visionofbritain.org.uk/place/place_page.jsp?p_id=2244
Royal College of Veterinary Studies Ė Odiham Please click HERE
Surnames in the 1881 census www.britishsurnames.co.uk/1881census/Hampshire/Odiham
RAF Odiham Coronation Review 1952 www.britishpathe.com/video/r-a-f-coronation-review-astra-gazette
William Addison VC Please click HERE
Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Odiham

Please email any changes, additions or amendments to webmaster @ odiham-society.org

Copyright © 2015 The Odiham Society